pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Jinx

I’m tired of being cryptic and refuse to bow to the fear of “jinxing” it.

Let’s be honest, if we’re living in a world where a rogue blip from me can tank a fledgling relationship (of which I make up 50%) then it was probably on very shaky ground in the first place.

This is Paula. I think she’s rather marvellous. 

In an unbelievable stroke of good fortune, she seems able to tolerate my presence in her life. I know, right?! And guess what? We got together IRL (In Real Life, kids) and without the need for a dating app! We’re through the looking glass here, people….

In between our respective parenting and work commitments, we’ve been spending time together wherever we can and it’s going great, so we are going to try to do some more of that.

Assuming I haven’t jinxed it of course.

>8^D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.