Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Linlithgow

Ali and I went to Linlithgow today. There is a large Barnardos store there which only sells childrens clothes, toys and equipment so we went to check it out. Ali thought it looked very useful and noted it for future reference. I believe there is one in Dunfermline too, such a good idea, small baby clothes in particular are hardly worn so it's good to have a dedicated place to pass them on, ditto equipment like buggies, baths etc.
We went for a walk around the loch too, my shot of swans was photobombed, see extra 1, but the most surprising sight for me was the cormorants sunning themselves. I associate them, perhaps wrongly, with coastal waters.
We headed home after lunch and a very pleasant day out. I don't know if I said the other day but Ali really impressed me by running 5k!
It's lovely to watch them adoring their daughter. She's eight weeks old this week and having her first vaccines. I remember being devastated when somebody hurt my baby!
I had a Cursillo Committee meeting this evening. I am looking forward to getting back to face to face meetings, they are so much more enjoyable and involve more people than these Zoom ones.
I thought I was going to go for an early night tonight but I see it's already 10.30pm!
Take care and stay safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.