Welcome Aboard

Up town in the hope of seeing the son. He’s not easy to get hold of. Well, not if you’re his Dad. Instead, I hunkered down awhile in Walls with a coffee and then beat a retreat.
Later,a good step out round the hood, ending at the boatyard for blethers. PT was there and gave me a guided tour of the installation of his new holding tank and showed me his fairly recently installed Beta 30. I salivated.
Later, to the Cameo to see Congo Calling, with a Q&A session afterwards. There was a subtitle, "How helpful is development aid from the Global North?” But it didn’t really get under the covers of that,  as after a promising and amusing start, it focused on the stories of three pretty disparate individuals. Still very engaging. Though I think the holding tank shaded it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.