Clover is still Blooming

Not the type of clover that covers your lawn and gives succour to bees, but this sturdy, leggy clover which I think might be the sort for cattle feed. It is a pinkish clover. My reading tells me that white clover can be more dangerous, causing bloat and poisoning. So clover must be taken in moderation, preferably in combination with grass.

But would you expect to find it flowering in November? I plucked this flower last Saturday when I went to photograph the Temple of Venus. The ground was covered with this pink clover, and there were still some poppies, flax and cornflowers to be seen.

A double reason for me to like this photo. I actually got my Lume Cube panel pro, bought at the Photography Show in September, working to light the project. A little bit of jiggery pokery in Photoshop subsequently to dampen down the view of the rather lovely vase.

Taken after dark because Basil and I went to Loughborough first to the Toyota Garage to get a replacement bulb for the offside front light, and then a lovely walk by the Grand Union Canal just across the road. Finished off with a shop at Lidl but of course, Basil had to stay in the car.

Len was at home when we returned. The technicians who were supposed to come and do the pond maintenance hadn't turned up. Perhaps just as well that Len had decided not to play tennis on such a murky afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.