Hospital and Home

Had an hour at the gym this morning. It was really quiet.
Was at our hospital taking mum to her GP surgery this afternoon and the top photo is part of the gardens there.
We went for a cappuccino at Costa Coffee on the Ravenhead Retail park later.
Mum is 93 so I went to drop ehr off at the dropoff point before parkin g up. The dropoff areas were taken up by swab testing gazebos so I had no choice but to park in one of those to avoid blocking the one way narrow roadway there. Go told off by the swab nurse but she could see there was nowhere else and mum cannot walk far!
When mum had been seen I left her sitting down inside near the dropoff point and went for the car. Thought i had better not park in one of the tents tor get told off again so parked awkwardly sideways on, blocking only one of several empty tents but not blocking the roadway.
Got told off by a different swab nurse! I was a bit short with her when I said I'd got told off for parking in the tent earlier and what was i Supposed to do for my frail, 93-year old mum who cannot stand long or walk far. Nurse was not pleased and I don't care! There were 2 of them with absolutely nothing to do, having a chatathon in their own cosy tent.
Bottom photo is our garden waste recycling wheelie bin which I am glad is due for collection tomorrow - you can see why!
I am still picking up leaves in the garden but most of them are our own now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.