Cat...Champion in the Running!

Day 3 of the JK Orienteering Festival saw us in the woodland of Cold Ash near Hermitage today. JK stands for Jan Kjellstrom who was the Swedish orienteer who first introduced the sport in this country. Whilst most of us were focused on preparation for our races, the mini orienteers were involved in the sports of jumping the cow pats and molehill stamping in the assembly field..great fun!

I made a couple of errors today involving a missing ditch and going off my bearing, but otherwise I enjoyed my run and stayed just four minutes behind Marcia over the two individual days which was good. Tony also enjoyed his run.

My blip is of Cat running in to the finish to take the Champions Medal for W21 Elite with a resounding victory over her rivals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.