One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Surprise surprise

My mate Colm and I (two veterans of the Mistake Factory) paid a surprise visit to Carlos (the third MF vet). 
He was expected Colm but had no idea that I organised at the last minute to gate crash the little gathering. 
So Colm is the one who buzzed on the intercom and asked to be granted access in his inimitable (and natural) Dublin accent but I am the one who knocked on Carlos's door when we reached his apartment. 
The puzzlement on his face was a delight to behold. We shouldn't play such tricks on an elderly gentleman, his blood pressure is high enough as it is. I am also not sure if the high doses of DDT he is spraying around his kitchen to try and exterminate a few fruit flies are not actually more detrimental to his health than that of the intended victims... 
Anyway, when I spotted this bottle of rum next to his ice cream maker, I just had to grab this perfect product placement shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.