99.3% moon: waning gibbous

I didn't manage the full moon last night. I did see it, briefly, at about 06:00 this morning at just past its fullest. You can see some wispy cloud blowing around. This has now covered the moon completely. Because I saw it you are too. It's not the sharpest moon blip but come on now. I know it's mild but I was outside at a ridiculous hour in the middle of November. I believe that the temperature is set to fall tonight which will be more seasonal.

I did a lateral flow test because I'm off to visit my younger son, his partner and the girls at lunchtime today. They live about 35-40 minutes' drive away. It's ages since I was at their house - maybe the six year old's birthday in June. I do see them of course because of Wednesday childminding but covid means that a bowl of soup at their house and a walk with the girls has become a big thing. It will be lovely to see them all.

Have a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.