Sunday Sunrise

I was up and out at 6am this morning to get a sunrise photo. In fact, as the clock's changed last night it was really 5am! Either way - itwas early and it was freezing!

I wasn't alone though. Once I'd finished I started to head back down and heard voices singing Hallelujah... I thought, I know it's cold but surely I haven't died from it!!!! As it turns out it was an outdoor morning service for Easter. I don't expect it's usually this cold when they do that, but they were in fine voice and enjoying themselves.

The morning was gorgeous - my favourite photo was this one that was taken before the sun had actually risen and the colours were at their most vibrant. The moon was bright too and it was just a special place to be.

More from the morning here.

I went home and back to bed. I think that was fair enough :o)

Another blipper who likes his early starts is Archie Vickers - a really great journal and well worth a visit.

Sorry I'm behind on thank you's and generally visiting journals... I'd hoped to make inroads this weekend but it didn't happen unfortunately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.