SUNSET

Had to wait at home for a parcel delivery  - it arrived around 2.40pm.  Then I set off to walk to the village.  First stop was the chemist.  My repeat prescription wasn't ready.  I waited around 15 mins and was then told that the Health Centre had approved the prescription but hadn't sent details to the chemist yet.  So I will need to go back later in the week.  I've run out of one medication but its one I can do without for a couple of days.

Did some shopping in Herons and Tesco.  When I was walking home the sky changed into a wonderful sunset.  I took a few photos and liked this one best.

Neil is on holiday from work this week and realising he would be bored and " at a loose end " he thought up a challenge.  He's raising money for Children with Cancer UK which is the chosen charity of the company he works for. The company have 30 shops in the area and Neil's aim is to run between all 30 branches taking a photo at each one. He hopes to do it in one go over the space of a couple of days (and nights) starting in the west in Carlisle.  He will get the train to Carlisle in the morning  ( Tuesday ) then run back to Hexham, Blaydon, the west of Newcastle, Gateshead and finish in Consett ...... where he will get the bus home.

He has tried to plan a route using Google maps - which isn't the best for walking routes  -  but he thinks the total mileage will be over 100 miles and will be the longest he's ever run.  What a challenge!   Good luck Neil.  Hopefully on Tuesday evening I will be able to post an update. So far he has raised £205 on his JustGiving page.

Here is the LINK to Neil's JustGiving page. Thanks in advance to anyone who donates


Steps today - 8,416

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.