Day 7: Flower Detail

Today I did an antibody test. I've never had to get my own blood into a small phial before but I followed the instructions (including drinking copious amounts of water yesterday - and consequently peeing all night!), so it was quite straightforward and the blood flowed freely. Even though I knew it was coming, I still yelped when the lancet pierced my skin :))  It will be interesting to know the results.

I'm feeling a good bit better now, although I'd love to get rid of my cough and get my sense of smell back! All the admin issues and other practicalities that have been sidelined for the past week are beginning to press in and demand attention. I'll not be rushing to do anything that's not urgent.

Fly Away in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Chinook'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.