Memories

of my Uncle Bernard - I have photographed these old photos today, hope that's OK.

Thank you so much for all your kind comments and thoughts yesterday.  It has been a big shock, and I have been rather emotional since yesterday about it all.  Work have been very kind to me today.

In the thumbnail is my Uncle and at his knees my brother K, with me on the other side of his son M at I think a family Christmas celebration :)
The top right photo is of my Dad (on the right) and my Uncle on the left in the early 1940's
The bottom photo is three of the brothers together in about 1987, my Uncle on the left, my Dad on the right and the third brother in the middle.

(its worth noting that my Nan was married twice and had 9 living children altogether of which my Dad was the eldest.  I am the eldest of about 30 children between the 9 siblings) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.