New reality day 484

Shot around the sunset while I was on my way from work.

It's been very slow at work. Well, the recent weather conditions has made lots of potential customers to cancel. The roads have been a mess with snowing, sleet and frozen hours. Yesterday it took me double time to come home. I was first wondering about my careful speed. I did 40km/h on 70km/h zone. But after I saw an elk on the road (had time to stop, but it had vanished when I took a picture) and shortly after that an accident (on a road where you seldom see anybody) I was pretty happy about being extra careful driving home.

This Friday we will go to Saimaa for a training and come home on Sunday. Next week after that we'll have a special event with longer work hours and hopefully more potential customer base. Week after that some of us will go to Kotka to host similar event for customers around that area. And possibly week after that we'll do Kouvola or Mikkeli. But we'll see if that will happen or not.

I'm pretty stoked about all the travel and getting to see new places. Also if we make sales while on road show, we apparently get bonuses. Even if not, we'll get tax free daily allowance on every day that we work somewhere else than in our own office.

The roof got fixed but it costs, so all extra money is welcomed. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.