Return to the North

By Viking

Jilly Cooper eat your heart out

headed out to the Red barn today with Teejay (after a catch up with 'Second half of life') but didn't even take the camera out of the car. On our way back into town we decided to go hunting for fungi up the Matakitaki.

I took several absolutely rubbish shots of a variety of things, including a very very young bellbird. None of them worth blipping.

I was wearing a new pair of skinny jeans that my sister in law had sent me for my birthday (in January) She had deliberately sent a size smaller than I was wearing so that I could shrink into them for winter. When they arrived I couldn't get them up past my knees!!! And so for the last two months I've been trying them on sporadically to se if they were 'getting closer to fitting'. Last week I was chuffed to find that I could not only get them on but get them fastened (although they are a wee bit!!!!! snug around the knees)

Today I decided to to the Jilly Cooper look with them tucked in my new boots and long shirt. (For those of you who aren't familiar with her, Jilly Cooper writes trashy novels, one of which was called 'Riders' - about the horsy lot)
All I needed was a wax jacket and a riding crop :-)))

So my blip is a shameless SP (thanks to TeeJay for actually taking the shot)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.