Leech Season

It's leech season. Mr isbi has been getting one or two a day on him over the last week or so. Until now I had escaped but he went to the dentist today so they must have decided to attack me.
I popped out for 15 minutes of weeding between showers and when I came in I noticed one on my jeans. I stripped off and couldn't find any on my actual person so I photographed and then salted it. 
Leeches don't get the reprieve most blip subjects do.

Next thing I felt something slimy on my waist. I should have patiently removed it with salt but instinct was to flick it off immediately. 
I'm not sure my image is strictly abstract but the textures are there for Ingeborg's theme today. 
Surprisingly, up close the leech isn't smooth as you would expect but quite rough, as is the old table top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.