Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Winter draws on

There must be something about Sandringham; it was during a visit there in August that I started feeling a bit unwell and it turned out I had caught Covid.  Today I was 'pinged' by the Covid App on my phone to say I'd been in contact with someone who had tested positive, and on the day we went to Sandringham last week!  It could have been there or in the pub we went to for lunch; I can't be sure, but I'm not worried about it.  Having been double jabbed and also had it myself, I should be pretty immune and as it was six days ago I think I would have started showing symptoms by now.  I still have to do a PCR test but I don't need to self-isolate in the meantime.

This afternoon we met friends E&J in town for a coffee.  On the way back to the car I took this shot of Byfords which always looks good with the Christmas lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.