Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Red Sky in the Morning

The sun does not rise until about 7.40.am at present. This makes for a very dark start for the day if I take the dogs out for a very early walk. However Daylight Saving finishes next weekend and it will be much lighter in the mornings for a while. No need to walk wearing headlights until much later in the year.
There was a spectacular sky this morning... a real Nor-Wester Sky...with some very attractive cloud formations including my favourite lenticular clouds.
I only had my small point and shoot camera with me. A bigger DSLR and tripod would have coped with the low light much better.
I like the way the red sky is reflected in the small amount of water in the Taylor River this morning.
We shall see what the weather brings. Some more rain please. Of course "Red Sky in the Morning" usually heralds rain but that did not happen today.
Fingers crossed for more rain later this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.