Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Happy Thanksgiving!

Even though we are American, my sister and I have lived in England since we were children - so long that we don’t always celebrate Thanksgiving. But this year we did! My niece and her husband have had a new house built and he wanted to make a full Thanksgiving meal to try out their new ovens - kind of a test run for Christmas.

So my sister and I showed up today - she made and brought the pumpkin pie and I made a green bean casserole. Everything else was done by her son-in-law.

When Aneeta and Jasmine came home from school they were surprised to see me - I was the ‘secret’ of the day. They proudly posed for me in their school uniform before changing out of them.

Dinner was delicious! If you look closely you’ll see a little tree with paper leaves hanging on it. This is their ‘Thanksgiving tree’. After dinner we all wrote things that we were thankful for on several leaves and added them to the tree. What a lovely idea!

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.