An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And All Because the Lady Loves....

BLIPPING! :))))

My oh my. Two years of blipping. Can hardly believe it, especially since I thought I'd do well to last two weeks! But once this place gets its claws into you, you're hooked and resistance is futile.

But that said, I think the time has come to say farewell to blip and announce my Blip Retirement.

Fear not! I'm not going to get all mushy. List of previous mush and gush Blip milestones can be found HERE, for those of you who are feeling particularly bored today. :)

Mushiness aside, I do want to say this. I have seen arguments debates on the forums about what Blipfoto is all about. Frustrated members debating is it a photography site or a blog. Consipiracy theories about how Spotlight is reached and moans about the "quality" of some of the photos that end up there.

Well all I can say is get a life! who cares?! For me, Blip is whatever you want it to be.

I've seen the most stunning photos taken on the most basic of cameras, the simplest of photos accompanied by the most heartrending write ups and photos with write ups that have me crying with laughter, and everything else in between.

I've been on farms in New Zealand, enjoying the Irish countryside, zipping over to the states, enjoying stately English gardens and seeing parts of my own Bonnie Scotland that I never even knew existed. All without leaving my sofa. And, more importantly, getting to know the most wonderful people, who without this fantastic site, I would never have crossed paths with.

The concept of all that, even two years down the line, still blows my mind!

Blip is a community that I am so proud to be part of and although I don't get to comment on all your journals as much as I would like, I still love sharing the blip journey will you all, Blip friends old and new. You are what keep me coming back. You and your photos and your wonderful write ups. Sharing a part of yourselves and I thank you all from the bottom of my heart. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

PS. The bit about my blip retirement? April Fool! :D

PPS. Thank you to my very own Milk Tray Man who puts up with my blipping capers with wonderful grace. I'm sure the groin strain from today's effort will soon heal :))) xxx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.