PandaPics

By pandammonium

Book update

I finished the Eden trilogy. Strange, but enjoyable on the whole. It’s one that is hard to stop popping into your thoughts. Not sure about the ending, though. It felt rushed, and that few characters learnt anything.

After that, I read The seven deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton. I really enjoyed this. It’s classic Agatha Christie with a twist. You may groan at that description, but this one worked for me. I enjoyed the complex plot, the imagery and the characterisation. I normally dislike long descriptions in books, but the paragraph describing the obese glutton shoving food in his face grossed me out magnificently.

I’m now on Infinite detail by Tim Maughan. I’m not sure how this book passed the first page test: I’m on page thirteen, yet nothing has happened. Maybe it’ll perk up in a bit.


In other news, Storm Arwen has introduced itself to my family up north.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.