Storm Damage

Thankfully there was no damage to our house but a lot of bins blown about the village. As I was coming home from the morning dog walk , my neighbour Hazel fainted and fell on the pavement. Luckily I spotted her so ran to help. Another couple of neighbours also helped. She was very pale and we couldn’t get her up as she was so dizzy. We managed to get her into a chair a neighbour had brought out. We phoned an ambulance but she was adamant she wasn’t going to hospital so they said they would send a car to check her out. We got her across the road and into her house.She is okay now.
Then, no buses running due to fallen trees so I missed my hair appointment as G had the car at golf( mad! )
Later , we took the dogs a walk and came across this storm damage. A lot of trees down locally.
My cousin and her husband came for the night. We had a lovely night planning her 60th in February.
An eventful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.