FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

Home

The Tyne Bridge has always been the symbol of the city of my birth for me. I like The Millenium Bridge and The Angel Of The North but they both arrived on the scene after me so have never meant as much.

Spent a very enjoyable day with Mrs FOF - a short walk along the quayside short because it was bloody freezing, lunch in Grey Street and then a wander by the Cathedral and The Castle Keep both buildings that Mrs FoF had not seen before. A quick trip into B&Q didn't manage to spoil the day.

Nice to be walking in snow free places we still have snow on the garden, on the fells and more importantly all over the golf course - it's not looking good for the start of the season on Saturday.

12 days to daughter number 1's wedding - I've had the haircut so I'm ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.