ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

A cold night on the cycle lanes

Riding through the city to pick up Christmas presents. It's a cold night and the cycle lane gritters were out in force. It's nice to get some proper winter weather (or at least nearly winter) finally.

When I first moved to Copenhagen I was deeply impressed that the bike paths had both their own snowploughs and gritters, but I have come to realise it's quite necessary to keep the bike traffic moving and now it's one of those mundane things I barely notice any more.
So that's one of the things I really like about blipfoto - it makes me appreciate the everyday stuff around me.
And undoubtedly if I was living almost anywhere else in the world, with the exception of a handful of cities, I'd really miss both bike lanes and the little machines that keep them safe and clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.