Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2529. Dad’s bracelet

It’s been quite a busy day today….just doing stuff that I needed to catch up on. Finally did my letter for our solicitor about what I want to happen to my jewellery which involved taking a few photos of some pieces. This bracelet was my Dad’s and my Mom gave it to me after he passed away in 2006. It’s going to be given to my youngest when he graduates hopefully in 2023. It will need to be altered as it would be far too big for him as it is but we have time to get that sorted. I had the little disc made when I had it altered for me and the jeweller engraved my Dad’s initials on it.
I have spent hours on the eBook I’m helping my friend create and it’s been really frustrating but hopefully I will get it finalised tomorrow. It has proved a lot more time consuming than I originally thought….I’ve spent about four hours on it today and most of it was already done….but then I discovered I’d left some text out and trying to format it with text boxes and images is really tricky!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.