Here and Now

By Mole

Where Did I Get These?

I came across these fasteners today in the kitchen.  Not a clue where they came from.  I have a shoe box full of buttons and fasteners, so that's where these will go.  Thanks to Sheol for hosting.

Two of the painters came back to do some final touch-ups after things dried.  We are so pleased with the work they did.  3 formerly dark rooms are now light and the nasty wallpaper and gray walls are gone. My seafoam green recliner also arrived.  (Another sign I'm getting I've gotten older.)  Everyone has commented on how much they like the office door.  I bought it 5 years ago in "needing lots of love" condition at Habitat for Humanity.   The guys fixed it up back at their shop better than I could have imagined.  In the extra you'll see I haven't decided on window treatments yet.  I'll probably put the old leaf lace curtains back up. Only things I absolutely love or need will re-enter that room.

Go ahead and make fun of me for the socks...it was below freezing here today.  We walked into town in the sunshine for an afternoon break and it was great.

Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.