Looking Over My Shoulder

By GirlMick

Sunshine

It happened today! The sun came out!

Travelling home from London last night, I was on a bit of a high from such a great day. However, as I caught sight of Portsmouth I found myself slowly grinning and feeling very calm. I was home.

When I was a kid and we used to visit Portsmouth my dad always made us kids cheer as soon as Pompey came into view....to this day, I give a little cheer inside (unless I'm alone in the car and then I cheer out loud:-)

Home is definately where my heart is.

Today's Blip is of the Bandstand on the seafront. During the summer local bands play in it every Sunday...a great way to while away a few hours in the sunshine, with a picnic and with friends. Roll on the summer :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.