Junction of the Kawarau River…

….. ….. ….. with Lake Dunstan, where the old Cromwell Village used to be, before it was flooded by the Clyde Dam. The Heritage Precinct looks fascinating and we’ll go back one day and explore.

I’ve had a great day acquiring pots & plants with red flowers, ready for a Christmas display at my front door.

I’d bought a large pot yesterday but discovered it had several cracks after I took it home. So that was returned and I’ve come home today with a beautiful pot, to grow a new lemon tree in. All good!

NZ has now gone to the new Traffic Light system. There are teething problems as often happens at first with these systems. I’ve heard from two people today who’ve realised that their current health problems must be related to their Pfizer vaccinations and are wondering, despairingly, what on earth they can do about it. I don’t have faith that I’ll get a Vaccination Exemption and am wondering how long it’ll be before I can access anything other than an essential service. Go and see my great granddaughter at her ballet breakup? Not likely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.