A Gorgeous and Busy Day!

Oh my it was absolutely heavenly out today...although very chilly first thing this morning 39F/3.9C. Actually it never got that warm today, but the sun was brilliant and the skies blue. 

I met a friend for brunch at our favorite nursery Cornell Farms. They have a marvelous cafe, although it's gotten so popular that we waited 45 minutes for a table. But it gave us a chance to wander around the nursery - so many Camellia sasanquas in bloom...I wish I had more room in my garden! Sadly I didn't get the name of this one...what a beauty!

After lunch I had a Zoom meeting and decided to pick up the Christmas tree today, on a sunny glorious day, rather than tomorrow with the grands when it's going to be cold and rainy. Ugh. We can decorate the tree and drink hot chocolate instead. I don't think they'll mind one bit. 

Then a grocery pick up, back to my desk....and here it is almost time to make dinner!  I hope you've all had lovely Fridays. Here's to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.