Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Almost a bust

My first self-directed-all-April-all-garden blip was almost a bust. A lot of rain today (at least it wasn't snow!!!), cool temps, and not much popping up. I also have an autumn worth of leaves to remove before things can get popping! Like the other challenges I've attempted, I may need some creative latitude to keep pace.

This is my all season garden Buddha. Standing barely 6" tall, it oversees my pond and waterfall, all the grounds that lead down to a neighbouring parking lot, as well as a couple of bird baths. Raccoons and cats are forever trying to dunk the Buddha, but resilience in a Canadian garden is the name of the game.

Unless green things start to pop I may find myself systematically going through all my garden art...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.