Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Day Two ExCo - Sunrise

Day two of the ExCo meeting and it was my turn today to present my vision for a unified Europe.  It was well received but we've got some hard targets to make.

Able to get away early afternoon and head to Thame, where I'm going to be based for the next two days with my German counterpart.

I bumped into her as I checked into the same hotel and we ended up having a meal together and getting to know each other.

All in all not a bad day.  Well apart from the disaster at dinner, when the menu was very limited and I was just left with steak.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My presentation being well received
2.  Good discussions with my German counterpart, Tatjana
3.  Beautiful frosty sunrise this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.