Feeling decidedly off

Bella popped by for a short visit but was feeling horrible: runny nose, swollen eyes, too tired to play, just slumped in her chair. I thought maybe a walk outside would brighten her up, but she turned around immediately after I took this shot, right outside the door. "Up," she said, and "house."

I'm not feeling all that great myself. Heavy in my bones, sneezy, slightly snotty, and sort of scratchy in the throat. We may be coming down with something. I've taken some zinc, echinacea, fresh ginger tea, and done a nasal rinse, so that's about all I can do other than go to bed, which I'll do as soon as I post this. The sky looked broody, despite the afternoon sunshine, and the wind was up, full of pollens and heaven only knows what. I've got an early morning appointment with some street people tomorrow, excited about that, hope to be feeling well for it.

I've turned off comments because I am still savoring yesterday's beautiful words, I've barely made a dent in saying thank you, and there's nothing to say right now except awww, sorry. If you left words, hearts, or stars on my 500th, please know that I am deeply, deeply grateful. I hope that over the course of the next few days I'll get around to visiting the journal of each person who left something. It was heart-swelling, all that praise. I hardly know myself after all that. I posted a set of pictures of the Easter festivities, including several Seth shot of Bella and me while we were both feeling considerably better than we feel today, here. They're just family shots for a few people who like them, nothing arty or especially interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.