Flower Friday ...

... late blooming forsythia.

Since the weather was so nice we got out for a late afternoon walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  I was surprised to see the forsythia bushes were in full bloom ... in December!?!  Maybe this is normal as I think we've seen this in years past.  Thank you, BikerBear (Anni) for keeping Friday's beautiful.

We attended the Christmas production at DeSales University tonight.  The production was "A Christmas Carol" and was very good.  They've done this show before but it seemed different this time.  This adaptation was written by James L. Walker in 1995.  

In Extras you will find a very cute squirrel if you'd like to have a look.  I was sitting on the deck at the time getting my SquirrelsEtc shots when I saw her standing like that in the yard.  So cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.