Nice Try

A catch up ride with Ron getting the details on how the Santa ride on Saturday (see my Blip for 4 December) progressed. I had peeled off early but the Santas continued for lunch in Vauxhall, a pub next to Borough market, another pub at Clapton and finally a stop at the Anchor and Hope on the canal at Hackney. 

I couldn't have coped with all of that lot but it was a brilliant route. Well done again to Ronald for working it out. A London circuit with only a small proportion on roads.

Today was just a short outing to Hackney Wick for a coffee and marmite brioche, which I wouldn't have thought was a thing. In the Hackney Wick Underground  community makers centre I had the pleasure of chatting to Lilly who manages this art and design studio. That stool would look funky in your kitchen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.