MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Spring....

Gorgeous blue sky today, reflected in the water here! The temperature guage in the car showed 11 degrees at one stage, but the wind was freezing. Could this at last be the first sign of SPRING?

I had planned my day, I was going to de-clutter/life laundry my flat. Clothes, books, magazines and DVDs for a start! But I was asked to house sit for Paul (Pauline and Dave own the house where I refurbished the bathroom) who is a teacher, and therefore should be off work. Unfortunately she had to go into school to do some work and today was the only time she could get access, but she was expecting a delivery at home too!

So I went over there for 11am and left at around 4pm, just after Paul returned and just as the delivery was made!! However, I didn't waste my time, I have a meeting next Tuesday in London and did some of my preparation for that, time well spent!

On my way home I went in the wrong direction along Pannel Lane (wrong direction as in out of my way) which is a favourite of mine and very quiet country road. I stopped at a road bridge which went over this small river and took a quick ten minute walk, snapping as I went! This isn't the best shot by far, but it's what it represents that I wanted to convey :)

Hope everyone is happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.