Cannon Hall 'Fairy Grotto'

Hence you get a bit of magic realism in the image.

I had an appointment at the dentist for 10am, which went well and it was good to see Emma again, she's always so positive and perky.  It was relatively quick today as they are now allowed to use their hygienists electrical  kit again and do not have to use manual descaling - actually I think my teeth were very good this time.

On my way to Cannon Hall I called in the garden centre where I bought a wreath for Ann's grave last year - I bought one today, but I'm not sure I'm quite as pleased with it as the one I bought last year.  I wanted it to be natural and not have added plastic bits and pieces attached, both for environmental reasons and also because it's not easy for me to do a post Christmas tidy up.  It also meant I was a bit early for lunch with GG, so I had a walk down to the `Fairy Grotto' at Cannon Hall.  I only had my phone, so a Slowshutter Pic today - I think the fairies have been involved in a little magic.

p.s. I've just been looking out of the window and the birds have now stripped all of the Cotoneaster berries from the bushes (and there were lots of them).  They are usually the last to go. I'm fairly sure they have lasted into January in previous years.  Ann used to top up fruit for the blackbirds in the form of apple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.