Left eye, right eye

This morning I administered the first 4x daily drops (two different ones, one for 2 weeks, 1 for 4 weeks).

Friends had mentioned the startling change in colour post Cataract. So curious, I covered my right eye, the sea was a dull green. I ‘swapped’ eyes, the sea was a lovely blue. Have emulated the change in my blip!

The world will appear more vibrant, especially when No 2 is done, in 4 weeks.

Still early days as the drops etc need to wear off. My pupil is still pretty dilated. Last night some lights had several bright halos around them, like fireworks. This is normal and should disappear tonight.

Had planned to go for a short walk, but decided to relax instead. And wanted to avoid sand/grit carried by the wind. Watched some TV. But staying off the mobile, small print challenges. Managed this wearing my £1.99 +3 glasses, with the right eye lens removed by Mr B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.