Off On Holiday

Back in August I thought it would be nice to book a trip to Disneyland Paris for Miss E's fifth birthday.
Today's the day our holiday starts!!!!
Miss E has been getting more and more excited over the last few days. Especially about the train under the ocean!
I've spent most of today stressing about packing and thinking I must start packing rather than actually doing any packing!
I did go to Tescos first thing and try Scan and Shop for the first time ever. It was ace! I got a bit carried away zapping everything in sight but at least we've got lots of snacks to keep us going in the days ahead!
Eventually - when I could think of no other excuse not to start - I threw everything we own into a couple of suitcases and we were ready!
At about 8pm two hours after our planned departure time we got the Little Misses into their jim-jams, cleaned their teeth and squashed them into the car. Along with a few essentials like Baby Annabel, Hello Kitty, Tinkerbell and a torch!
After a false start (going back for Easter eggs) and another false start (going back for driving licences) we eventually made it down to Folkestone without incident.
The Premier Inn man at check in was annoyingly cheerful and chatty considering it was 11 pm and we had two half awake crying children but we were all asleep within minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.