Verbena bonariensis

Big day at work today.  I was up and out for my walk early –in the dark with icy pavements and then logged on bright and early and really didn’t stop till late.  At least I was thanked for all the work I have been doing recently – which was nice.  It’s always nice to be recognised, especially when you have gone the extra mile.
 
I did manage a quick walk at lunchtime, and it was quite a nice day.  I was really surprised when TT came home from work much later and was soaked.  I hadn’t even noticed it was raining.
 
BB had his physics exam today.  He was very unhappy when he got home.  The exam  was tough, and they all found it tough apparently.  He was moping about, but I managed to persuade him to go to rugby training – the first time since his foot injury.  I was glad when he headed off as I knew it would take his mind off the exam, but was also hoping that his foot was up to it. He survived, and his foot survived and then went to football training – so think his foot is on the mend – though still not quite right yet.  
 
I went for a  late walk
 
It was sunny this morning so I popped into the garden in search of a blip – this is the remains of the verbena bonariensis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.