Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Not very exciting lights!

I'm still checking that my repaired camera can do everything it used to do, so I thought I'd try it on Charlestown in the dark.

But the lights were uninspiring.  I had hoped for lots of colours and reflections. They have a tunnel under part of the harbour which used to be used for transporting clay, and they have covered it in lights inside. They are charging a small fortune to go inside and look. Its cheaper to look at videos of it on Youtube!  People were queuing to go inside.  I'm not good at tunnels, or at paying rip-off prices!  I think all the energy has gone into lighting the tunnel and none into decorating the harbour!  This link might work - a YouTube video from last year. Its supposed to be better this year.  Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.