A castle and a nightclub

I am in Yarm in the north of England with my friends at a Hed Kandi event in a nightclub called the keys, lots of fun, we had saxophone and percussion well as DJs.

On my way up I had a google to see what was in the town and it said there was a castle which was clearly marked on the map, I arrived at 4:30 and it was already dark, I knew I had a late night so I thought I would take a walk and look at the old town which is very pretty and have a look at the castle, I was following my map on my phone and it said I was there but I couldn’t see a castle anywhere, I stopped a dog walker and he said I’d gone past it, I asked him where it was and if I could look round it and he said ‘well - not really’ … it then transpired that the castle is actually a model on the top of somebody’s wall LOL, it was a real Spinal Tap moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.