My cup runneth over

Another grey day. I haven't been out at all today, except to take this picture. I've been repacking slides and restacking them in the attic in what I hope is an organised way - I need to be able to get to where I want to go without tearing the place apart when I get back to sorting them!

I also discovered three bags of Photo Club trophies - I knew I had them somewhere! On the last two competition judgings I had to admit that I was slightly disorganised and would find them shortly! 

So these are the trophies for the last two competitions and for our fairly informal 'Subtle Humour' competition on Wednesday. We judge this in house on what is usually our Christmas dinner night - not this year however. I thought I'd better give them a clean-up!

We've been asked to supply some pictures for a spread in the Oban Times after Christmas, so we've asked members for one picture each from which 10 or 12 will be chosen by the paper. So far I've received only 6 and the deadline is Thursday, so I'll send out another reminder to stir people up. It will be a good advert for the Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.