Sketchbook

Not a complete creative this morning...

For the last maybe 40 plus years, I have always painted Christmas cards. Each one different. Usually about 200.
Last year I did not paint any to post, or give out. I lost heart.
Everyone asked where were my painted Christmas cards and was I all right...
I never replied...
I probably might not get many posted Christmas cards this year...
They might think I have popped my clogs...
But suddenly, rather late in the day, I decide I will paint Christmas cards this year. I need them done by Wednesday a.m. to post them.

So...

I have plenty more of these sketchbooks I have been using. I can easily get 50 foldable cards out of them, cutting them down the middle. I don't have my groups any more because of Covid stopping them, and they haven't started up yet, if ever they will. So that is at least 150 cards I do not need now.

So...

This photo of this page is the potential for two cards. Each one that I will do will begin with this random effect. There will be a bit of a fude black pen ink drawing on this, and probably snow, courtesy of white gouache and a toothbrush.

That is it.

Now I am going to plan the rest of my life. New ideas for next year.

Enjoy your day. It is pouring with rain here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.