Long Clawed Squat Lobster

A final dive in Loch Broom this morning before we headed home, and it was lovely. It was a lot more alive than some sites at this time of year, with plenty to see. There were some lovely anemones, but I've already blipped some this trip so I thought I'd post this Long Clawed Squat Lobster instead.

On the way back down the road I saw a couple of places where the heath was burning out of control - we'd seen a couple from the boat earlier in the week too. Given how wet and snowy it has been in Edinburgh, it's astonishing how dry it is in the North West. I hope that none of these fires do any serious harm. We saw the local fire brigade charging around the place a few times, but they must be stretched pretty thin...

It was a good dive trip, and it's great to be home safe with the lovely MrsCyclops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.