Welcome

I got a warm welcome at lunchtime when I went to the church cafe. It was quiet. One other customer. 

I hope the recent pandemic developments have not scared their customers off. Apart from the occasional maskless idiot, it is a very safe place to enjoy a coffee or lunch. 

Afterwards I passed by the Office to say hello to my long lost colleagues. 

What a sociable day it has been. Perhaps I will test myself tomorrow. 

My work was a little fraught as a result of one incoming email which I had trouble dealing with. The sender is one of our/my regular complainers, but today's offering could only mean he is remarkably stupid or was insulting my intelligence. 

Anyway, I have authority from the Boss to tear him to shreds when I reply. I can see the Boss' patience with the stupid and/or selfish waning just as rapidly as mine. I suspect going on the offensive may be the only answer, as they cannot be reasoned with. 

Now I have 4 days to myself, and not much to do with them. I had made plans to escape to Gdansk or Wrocław without actually booking anything while virus cases soared (to as high as the UK - yes, that bad) in Poland. However, no matter how careful I am when over there, and in spite of being vaccinated up to my eyeballs, it is difficult to do that while so much is unclear about the latest variant.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.