Marionb

By Marionb

Not a Reindeer in Sight..

..but lots of coyotes..and, believe it or not, wild pigs! Yes..wild pigs...I would rather not know that, but that's what I get for reading the local newspaper..

Seriously, we do have a problem. Coyotes have been biting people and killing pets. Wild pigs are wreaking havoc for farmers. This is why we have a new bylaw against feeding squirrels and raccoons and rabbits etc in our back yards..Apparently these other beasts will be drawn to their leftovers! 

Do I want wild pigs in my back yard? NOT! Coyotes? NOT!..But I do want to feed the birds but the squirrels and chipmunks eat the bird seed too.. Does that mean I am feeding the squirrels and the chipmunks? Hope not as there is a fine for doing that now!  Urban living is SO complicated..

I realize 'tis not the season to be blipping things like wild pig invasions, so more in the spirit of the season, I have included a photo of one of the Christmas cards I made today...I still have a few to go, but have now narrowed the gap, and just may get the rest made and in the mail any day now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.