JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Lighting up the window.

After one before the light went out last night so another late start and what remained of the morning kind of drifted past. Some tidying and bank account checking. and some sorting out  of what I still have to do and when. The birds got fed. It was pretty windy and dark and although I took photos they weren't that sharp.  Phoned Alan about getting the shrub stumps removed and left a message then phoned Margaret to see how she was but got no answer so another message left.  I hope she is OK.   Saw Andy as I was going to the Pillars and still no news about Emma.  They are taking her into hospital tomorrow.
Went into the plant garden at the back of the Pillars hoping to find a photo and was waylaid by an old man of about my age who somehow moved the conversation from "What was I doing ?"  to how great music was in the sixties.  He'd been a drummer so was quite knowledgeable and had a lot to say,  His daughter, who was with him eventually got a bit impatient. It was chilly and I had forgotten to bring my hat so we parted  company.  Wasn't home long before Alan got back to me.  He's added me to his list and will be in touch at the beginning of next year. Good news but I still had no photo. It was dark so I was reduced  to photographing my Christmas window display.   It was really very chilly and not conducive to faffing about so I didn't linger. Think it's going to be a frosty night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.