Love Doves

Yes, a bit of playing around in Lightroom... Only way to learn... I thought the white vignette offered some relief from the mess of branches surrounding the birds.

These 2 mourning doves let me get closer than ever before. They weren't what I was after this morning (just missed a male cardinal... bummer! So rare in our yards.) but I didn't want to walk away with out anything. Never know if the rest of the day would turn out to be blipless. And, I'm glad I stayed for this shot. Not another thing went my blippin' way. ;)

- My husband drove me over to a neighbor's horse barn... no horses. Weird, hope all is okay...
- We tried the park looking for birds or squirrels... not a one. Though a Golden Retriever payed us many visits on our walk around the park. He apparently found us very interesting. Cute guy, but I think that may have been part of the reason we didn't see any of the smaller wildlife...
- Tonight I had a great blip opportunity... 7 deer crossing though our yard just a few feet from the windows. (A small miracle - the dogs didn't notice, that never happens!) Click click click (about 100 times)... there just wasn't enough light...

Try, try, try again... Oh well, made for a nice walk and it was fun to see the deer.

So, hurray for the doves and a bit of LR fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.