Raestelle

By Raestelle

"I Always Admire..."

...The men who work so high up - today repairing a telecommunications tower, one of two not far from us, within the town.
.... I mean, I like climbing windmills, and have never been afraid of heights, but this tower is around 180ft John says, and if you look closely, you'll see 2 men there, one is on the left, leaning over, possibly talking to his mate underneath him, within the tower, a little glint of red may be seen there too..

My first thought ofcourse was, 'what a great view there'd be from up there" - but I guess, the men don't even look at the surrounding view, they're too busy getting the job done and off the site as the crane hire would be more than a pretty penny per hour...and the site manager told me when I came over to enquire (!) amongst the crew - the aerial at the very top had to be replaced, requiring the large crane, not shown here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.