Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Evening Broadway

The Met Office said we'd have 4 or 5 hours sunshine today.  I waited and waited and at last bits of blue sky emerged from the grey so I took the camera to the reserve.  No, you're right, it never turned into anything other than lighter grey, which was soon swamped in heavier clouds again.  I crossed into Water Lane, then the Weirs and along the canalside before giving up and turning back.  Very peaceful but not very blippable.

On the way home I took this in the Broadway, well below the shopping mania thank goodness.  As many of you will know, that's the Guildhall on the right.  From what I could see from a distance, (that's as in behind me up the High Street) there seemed to be more people than ever rushing to the shops.  It seems neither BoJo nor Chris Whitty are being listened to, around here at least.

Wishing you all a lovely weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.