Buckfast Abbey

Suzanne & I swapped dog walking duties, which I meant I had the pleasure of exercising Indie this morning. Mum's leg is still a bit uncomfortable but she's able to walk more easily thank goodness. She really liked Dr Karakusevic's relaxed manner, so I'm thinking at some stage it might be an idea for her to go back for a proper check up. We'll see.  Thank you for your concern x
The weather forecast was sun all day .. well this was the only glimpse I got of it at 15.45 while having a wander around the gardens of Buckfast Abbey after having a coffee & catch up, plus Xmas gift swapping with Jos & Sandy. The restaurant was very quiet, the pastry cases on the mince pies must have been at least 1/4" thick topped with a star of the same thickness ... at £1.75 I was not in the least bit tempted. I reckon you would have needed a jackhammer to get through it, so an Americano, no milk  was it for me.
I'm trying to get into Xmas mode but it's just not happening ..
Right, I'm off to faff about with the Xmas baubles. Perhaps I'll feel festive tomorrow.
Thank you all for popping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.